AI models

Muse Spark

Open timeline

Current models

Official catalog
  • Muse Spark 1.3
  • Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor
  • Muse Glimmer 30B
  • Muse Image
  • Muse Voice Transcribe 1.0
  • Llama 4 Scout
  • Llama 4 Maverick
Release recordReleased

Muse Spark 1.3

Meta introduced Muse Spark 1.3.

Access at announcement

Consult the official model catalog for current access; this record preserves the original announcement date.

Full release

Announcements & evaluations

13 sources
Official announcementsOfficial
Introducing Muse Spark 1.3
Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 5, 2026

Read original

Muse Spark 1.3

Current leaderboards

Independent evaluations
Artificial Analysis LLM Leaderboard · 4.3.2

Intelligence Index v4.3.2. This is a checked snapshot; older method versions are not directly comparable.

View scoresUpdate date not stated

Update date not stated

Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index · Checked snapshot Oct 5, 2026
Claude Opus 5.5max with fallback58
Claude Sonnet 5.5max with fallback56
GPT-6 Astramax53
Gemini 4 Argonhigh53
GPT-6.1 Solmax52
Qwen3.8 Max (0902)45
Muse Spark 1.3max48
GLM-5.3max45
GLM-5.3low34
GLM-5.3-Flash42
Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 5, 2026

Read original

Family-wide source

Independent evaluations
Text Arena Overall

Text preference scores. Preliminary entries and uncertainty are retained; compare within this board.

View scoresOct 2, 2026

Data updated ·

Arena score · Checked snapshot Oct 5, 2026
Gemini 4 Argonhigh; preliminary1525±9
Claude Opus 5.5high1504±9
Claude Fable 5.1max1501±6
Gemini 3.8 Flashhigh; preliminary1495±5
Muse Spark 1.3max1494±6
Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 5, 2026

Read original

Family-wide source

Independent evaluations
Code Arena WebDev Overall

WebDev preference scores. Preliminary entries and uncertainty are retained; compare within this board.

View scoresOct 1, 2026

Data updated ·

Arena score · Checked snapshot Oct 5, 2026
Claude Opus 5.5max1815+16/-16
Claude Sonnet 5.5xhigh1786+18/-18
GPT-6.1 Solmax1758+17/-17
Gemini 4 Argonhigh; preliminary1680+13/-13
Qwen3.8 Max (0902)preliminary1670+8/-8
Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 5, 2026

Read original

Family-wide source

Independent evaluations
Agent Arena Overall

Agent Arena measures Net Improvement, not task success rate. Scores depend on the listed configuration.

View scoresOct 2, 2026

Data updated ·

Net Improvement · Checked snapshot Oct 5, 2026
Claude Fable 5.1max14.31%±1.90%
Claude Opus 5.5high13.82%±2.17%
Claude Sonnet 5.5max12.52%±3.09%
GPT-6 Astramax12.27%±2.23%
GPT-6.1 Solmax11.23%±2.76%
Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 5, 2026

Read original

Family-wide source

Independent evaluations
Task-Completion Time Horizons of Frontier AI Models · TH1.1

TH1.1 task-completion time horizons. Model-specific chart values were not read; no scores are copied.

Data updated ·

Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 5, 2026

Read original

Family-wide source

Independent evaluations
Arena Text-to-Image

Text-to-image preference scores; preliminary entries and generation settings are retained.

View scoresSep 24, 2026

Data updated ·

Arena Score · Checked snapshot Oct 5, 2026
gpt-image-2.5-sunburstPreliminary1424 ±8
gpt-image-2.5-flarePreliminary1401 ±8
muse-image1276 ±5
gemini-3.1-flash-imagenano-banana-2; web-search1261 ±4
seedream-5.0-pro1256 ±4
qwen-image-3.0-pro1256 ±6
qwen-image-2.1Preliminary1228 ±9
flux-2-max1162 ±3
Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 5, 2026

Read original

Family-wide source

Independent evaluations
Artificial Analysis TTS Provider Voice · Provider Voice

Blind listening preference with provider voices; not a controlled-voice or latency comparison.

View scoresUpdate date not stated

Update date not stated

Provider Voice Elo · Checked snapshot Oct 5, 2026
Eleven v495% CI1303–1339;1930samples;8nativevoices1321 ±18
Qwen-Audio-3.1-TTS-Plus95% CI1274–1310;1481samples;8nativevoices1292 ±18
Gemini3.8 Flash TTS95% CI1259–1291;2446samples;8nativevoices1275 ±16
MiniMax Speech2.8 HD95% CI1162–1184;4638samples;8nativevoices1173 ±11
Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 5, 2026

Read original

Family-wide source

Family-wide source5

These sources cover the model family or historical versions. They do not evaluate this release.

Model cards & docsOfficialFamily-wide source
Muse Glimmer | Meta
Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 5, 2026

Read original

Family-wide source

Model cards & docsOfficialFamily-wide source
Muse Image | Meta
Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 5, 2026

Read original

Family-wide source

Model cards & docsOfficialFamily-wide source
Muse Voice Transcribe | Meta
Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 5, 2026

Read original

Family-wide source

Model cards & docsOfficialFamily-wide source
Llama 4 | Meta
Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 5, 2026

Read original

Family-wide source

Model cards & docsOfficialFamily-wide source
Muse Spark 1.3 | Meta
Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 5, 2026

Read original

Family-wide source