AI models

Hume AI

1 makers2 families4 models0 apps

Source directory →
More filters
Hume AI/

EVI

About this model or application

EVI combines voice interaction with an optional or required supplemental language model, depending on its version.

Family & other versions2 sources

Background for the family or other versions. These sources are counted separately from evidence for this release.

Model cards & docsOfficial
EVI Version

Family & other versions

Supported EVI 3/4-mini selectors and supplemental-LLM requirements.

Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 6, 2026

Read original
Model cards & docsOfficial
Hume Voice overview

Family & other versions

TTS/EVI access ends November 13, 2026; supported until then.

Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 6, 2026

Read original
Model family catalog2

Current models

Official catalog
  • EVI 3AvailableAPI
    Model ID
    3
    Released
    Not stated
    Availability
    Available
    Input
    Audio
    Output
    Audio · Text
    Deployment / access
    API
    Capabilities
    Speech generation

    Config evi_version=3, default if no config is given; English; supplemental LLM optional. TTS and EVI access ends November 13, 2026 at 00:01 EST; APIs remain supported until then; account data is then permanently deleted.

  • EVI 4-miniAvailableAPI
    Model ID
    4-mini
    Released
    Not stated
    Availability
    Available
    Input
    Audio
    Output
    Audio · Text
    Deployment / access
    API
    Capabilities
    Speech generation · Multilingual

    Config evi_version=4-mini; eleven languages; requires a supplemental LLM, which is not attributed to Hume. TTS and EVI access ends November 13, 2026 at 00:01 EST; APIs remain supported until then; account data is then permanently deleted.