AI models

Ideogram

1 makers1 families3 models0 apps

Source directory →
More filters
Ideogram/

Ideogram

About this model or application

4.5 focuses on precise editing; 4.0 offers gated open weights and a separate commercial self-host license.

Family & other versions7 sources

Background for the family or other versions. These sources are counted separately from evidence for this release.

Model cards & docsOfficial
Ideogram 3.0 — Realism, design, and legible text

Family & other versions

Official 3.0 page offers app access and emphasizes typography and design. Vendor evaluation claims are not independent measurements.

Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 6, 2026

Read original
Model cards & docsOfficial
Generate with Ideogram 3.0

Family & other versions

POST https://api.ideogram.ai/v1/ideogram-v3/generate synchronously generates images from text.

Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 6, 2026

Read original
Model cards & docsOfficial
Generate with Ideogram 4.0

Family & other versions

POST https://api.ideogram.ai/v1/ideogram-v4/generate accepts text or structured prompts; Turbo, Default and Quality are available, while Flash is coming soon.

Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 6, 2026

Read original
Model cards & docsOfficial
Ideogram 4 FP8 — model card

Family & other versions

The official 9.3B model was released June 3, 2026; repository access requires agreeing to the non-commercial license.

Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 6, 2026

Read original
Model cards & docsOfficial
Ideogram Non-Commercial Model Agreement

Family & other versions

Ideogram 4 weights and derivatives are restricted to non-commercial purposes unless separately authorized.

Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 6, 2026

Read original
Model cards & docsOfficial
Ideogram licensing

Family & other versions

Self-hosted commercial use is separately licensed; customer-facing redistribution and API-like services need enterprise terms.

Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 6, 2026

Read original
Model cards & docsOfficial
Ideogram 4.5

Family & other versions

Current official page demonstrates precise instruction-based and multi-turn image editing.

Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 6, 2026

Read original
Model family catalog3

Current models

Official catalog
  • Ideogram 3.0AvailableAPIMaker app
    Released
    Not stated
    Availability
    Available
    Input
    Text
    Output
    Image
    Deployment / access
    API · Maker app

    Official endpoint: POST https://api.ideogram.ai/v1/ideogram-v3/generate.

  • Ideogram 4.0AvailableOpen weightsAPIMaker app
    Model ID
    ideogram-ai/ideogram-4-fp8
    Released
    2026-06-03
    Availability
    Available
    Input
    Text
    Output
    Image
    Parameters
    9.3B
    Deployment / access
    API · Maker app · Open weights · Local
    Weights
    Open weights
    Capabilities
    Multilingual · Fine-tuning

    Weights: non-commercial by default; commercial self-hosting needs a separate agreement. API endpoint /v1/ideogram-v4/generate accepts text or JSON prompts. FLASH is coming soon.

  • Ideogram 4.5AvailableMaker app
    Released
    Not stated
    Availability
    Available
    Input
    Text · Image
    Output
    Image
    Deployment / access
    Maker app
    Capabilities
    Image editing

    Current official page demonstrates multi-turn image editing; API mapping and public weights were not verified for 4.5.