AI models

Upstage

1 makers1 families4 models0 apps

Source directory →
More filters
Upstage/

Solar

About this model or application

Solar Mini 4 and Pro 4 serve agent workloads through the Upstage API; Solar Open and Open 2 are downloadable MoE models. Pricing belongs to the specified Upstage endpoint.

Family & other versions4 sources

Background for the family or other versions. These sources are counted separately from evidence for this release.

Model cards & docsOfficial
Solar Mini 4 official documentation

Family & other versions

Official model specifications and deployment information.

Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 6, 2026

Read original
Model cards & docsOfficial
Solar Pro 4 official documentation

Family & other versions

Official model specifications and deployment information.

Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 6, 2026

Read original
Model cards & docsOfficial
Solar-Open2-250B official documentation

Family & other versions

Official model specifications and deployment information.

Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 6, 2026

Read original
Model cards & docsOfficial
Solar-Open-100B official documentation

Family & other versions

Official model specifications and deployment information.

Evidence & scope

Original checked · Oct 6, 2026

Read original
Model family catalog4

Current models

Official catalog
  • Solar Mini 4Available512K ContextAPIMaker app
    Model ID
    solar-mini4
    Released
    2026-10-01
    Availability
    Available
    Input
    Text
    Output
    Text
    Context
    512,000 tokens
    Max output
    128,000 tokens
    Parameters
    35B / 3B active
    Deployment / access
    API · Maker app
    Capabilities
    Reasoning · Tool use · Structured output

    First-party endpoint pricing

    USD / million tokens
    Input
    0.1
    Output
    0.4

    Upstage direct API standard rate; cached input $0.01/1M. Launch discount separate.

    Standard prices shown; the announcement offers a 70% Console launch discount through Oct 10 UTC, subject to changing terms. Reasoning is off by default.

  • Solar Pro 4Available512K ContextAPIMaker app
    Model ID
    solar-pro4
    Released
    2026-08-11
    Availability
    Available
    Input
    Text
    Output
    Text
    Context
    512,000 tokens
    Max output
    128,000 tokens
    Deployment / access
    API · Maker app
    Capabilities
    Reasoning · Tool use · Multilingual

    First-party endpoint pricing

    USD / million tokens
    Input
    0.3
    Output
    1.2

    Upstage direct API standard rate; cached input $0.06/1M.

    Upstage direct API standard rate; announcement launch discount ended Sept 10 UTC.

  • Solar-Open2-250BAvailable1M ContextOpen weights
    Model ID
    upstage/Solar-Open2-250B
    Released
    Not stated
    Availability
    Available
    Input
    Text
    Output
    Text
    Context
    1,000,000 tokens
    Parameters
    250B / 15B active
    Deployment / access
    Open weights · Local
    Weights
    Open weights
    Capabilities
    Reasoning · Tool use

    Custom Upstage Solar License; distributed derivative AI models must begin with Solar and display Built with Solar.

  • Solar-Open-100BAvailable128K ContextOpen weights
    Model ID
    upstage/Solar-Open-100B
    Released
    Not stated
    Availability
    Available
    Input
    Text
    Output
    Text
    Context
    128,000 tokens
    Parameters
    102.6B / 12B active
    Deployment / access
    Open weights · Local
    Weights
    Open weights
    Capabilities
    Reasoning · Tool use

    Custom Upstage Solar License; distributed derivative AI models must begin with Solar and display Built with Solar.